Music for quena [Bolivian flute] wins composition prize

El Diario reports:

Music for quena [Bolivian flute] wins composition prize

t_2014-10-25_17“Four Pieces for flute and chamber orchestra” by Rodrigo Miguel Llanque Montaño, is the winning National Composition Prize ‘Orlando Alandia Pantoja’ for this year, as declared by the Jury, composed by Alberto Villalpando, Javier Parrado and Edgar Alandia.

The event, organized by the Oruro Center for Cultural Promotion, sponsored by the Technical University of Oruro, the support of the National Symphony Orchestra Foundation, Mrs. Francesca Astaldi and Aramayo Saavedra Foundation also recognized with Honorable Mention the work “Themes and Variations “composer Gabriel Revollo Thenier.

The winner of “Alandia Pantoja Award” 2014 version, will receive the sum of Bs12,000 (donation of the family Alandia Cañipa) plus the premiere of his play in the 2015 season, of the National Symphonic Orchestra. The one awarded the honorable mention, will be given graphic works donated by artists: Eliana Sevillano, Erika Ewel and Rodrigo Rada.

The awards ceremony will be held at University Auditorium UTO in the city of Oruro as of October 25, hrs. 19.00, followed by a recital given by pianist Mariana Alandia Navajas.

Published by Bolivian Thoughts

Senior managerial experience on sustainable development projects.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: